– Direct contest between BJP and Congress on five issues

The work of filing nominations for six Lok Sabha seats of Bhopal state was completed on March 27. Now names can be withdrawn till March 30. Voting on these seats will be held on April 19. A total of 113 candidates are in the fray for these six seats. Out of these six seats, except Chhindwara, all five are currently in the control of BJP.
This time the ruling BJP is trying to win all these six seats, however, if we analyze the results of the assembly elections, Congress can give a tough competition in three seats Mandla, Chhindwara and Balaghat, whereas BJP is in a strong position in Sidhi, Shahdol and Jabalpur. . Political experts say that BJP is moving towards the target of crossing 400 and it is once again confident of winning all the seats in the state on the basis of Ram and Modi wave.
Sidhi- Here the contest is between Rajesh Mishra of BJP and Kamleshwar Patel of Congress. However, BJP's Rajya Sabha MP Ajay Pratap Singh has rebelled and filed nomination from Gondwana Gantantra Party (Gongpa). Ajay Pratap Singh was seeking ticket from Sidhi, but BJP has made Rajesh Mishra its candidate. The contest here could be interesting if Ajay Pratap Singh does not withdraw his name. Congress has given ticket to former minister and former MLA Kamleshwar Patel. There are eight assembly seats in Sidhi parliamentary constituency. This includes Churhat, Sidhi, Singhawal, Chitrangi, Singrauli, Devsar, Dhauhani, Beohari. Churhat seat has been won by Congress and all the remaining seats are held by BJP.
Jabalpur- There is a contest on this seat between Dinesh Yadav of Congress and Ashish Dubey of BJP.